top of page
  • Writer's picturePrincessa de la Paz

Top 5 Modest Pants Styles for Every Occasion!

Updated: Feb 19, 2019

Sexy is an aura, a feeling that you evoke, not a look. Comfort & Intelligence (in style and with oneself) is the new sexy.



Paper Bag


     One of my all-time favorite pants are high-waist paper bag pants. They can be dressed down enough for a casual night out or dressed up for the meeting, workplace, and/or a gala. They are stylish, and like jeans, they come in various shapes, sizes, fittings and colors. The difference is you can look fabulous and still be absolutely 100% comfortable all day, everyday. Click the link to shop!










Double Button High Waist


     I absolutely enjoy wearing these high-waist, double button pants just as much as I enjoy the paperbag pants. Effortlessly classy and elegant, again easy to dress up or down, you simply cannot go wrong with these bottoms. Just like the paper bag pants, these come in all shapes, sizes, fittings, designs, etc. Many people would disagree about this being modest fashion because of how they fit your form, if you have a little more in the hips and glutes area, but there are always ways to style these that don't heavily emphasize your blessed womanly goodies.

Effortless, classy, and elegant.

Every layout comes with the latest social features built in. Readers will be able to easily share posts on social networks like Facebook and Twitter, view how many people have liked a post, made comments and more. With the Wix, building your online community has never been easier.


All in the DETAILS


When it comes to pants, for me, it's all in the details. My favorite details besides the buttons, pockets and waist height are the design bottoms and flares. From lace embroidery to bell bottom to a flattering cut, I love a good detail. Click the photos to shop!





Bell Bottom & Flare


     I love the spice and room that bell bottom and flare pants provide. There's an inherent elegance, almost regal comfort and quality, that comes with the design.




Last But Not LEAST, The Classics

Flattering Cuts & Slacks

Dress Up or Dress to Lounge Around


  I prefer more stylishly detailed versions (like in the image posted by @melaninqueensonly ), but you can never go wrong with a pair of slacks for casual and formal outings--even for nature outings! I wouldn't recommend the jegging versions for a modest look, but I definitely recommend a tailored looser fit.





PC: See Image


Get Inspired


Are you looking to transform your wardrobe into elegance you can wear to any occasion (thus saving you money ) ? Always "have something to wear", and Book me as your personal stylist or personal shopper today!


More about me and my styling services:


Often times we are either too busy, too tired, or just don't really care about style with our crazy schedules, hefty obligations, and daunting tasks. As a one-woman show, I personally understand and have found classic, minimalist (simple, detailed styling), and comfort to be my go-to as a leader in my industry.

     I started when I was 10 years old, creating clothes for my dolls and my younger sister, as well as hosting fashion shows for friends & eventually my high school. Now, almost 12 years later, I am an expert in effortless and timeless styling ranging from minimalist style and classic to bold & daring.   I can turn an over-sized skirt into a fashion-forward blouse with 2 minutes and safety pins (pictured at the right), and I can tailor almost anything to make it look as if it was made for me.

     I desire to share my styling expertise with the busy and persistent for social good, to help you take care of you, while you focus on tackling some of the world's biggest issues. I seek to help build confidence, self-esteem, & leadership capabilities through the expression of your leadership style via fashion. Whether you want to command attention when you walk into a room, find pieces and shoes that are stylish and comfortable (yes, this exists!), or simply just want to do something new or try something a little different, I am the woman for the job. I do not discriminate based on gender, age, ethnicity.


Book me as your personal stylist or personal shopper today! Do you sell modest clothing?


Do you buy or sell modest clothing? Leave your favorite modest fashion shop links in the comments below to inspire someone else to express themselves through the wonderful art of fashion and style. Also ask us about getting your shop featured on our shop!


¡VIVA TU VIDA MEJOR (Live your best life)!



Until next time,



Shatoyia, La Princessa de La Paz

Are you on LinkedIn? Let's Connect!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page